NC PTAC Counselors

Your Local PTAC Counselors

Mark Mills George Griffin Rebecca Barbour
Mark Mills
NC PTAC
Program Director
Statewide
(919) 600–6096
mmills@sbtdc.org
George Griffin
NC PTAC Counselor
Greensboro &
Winston-Salem
(336) 256–9302
ggriffin@sbtdc.org
Rebecca Barbour
NC PTAC Counselor
Raleigh, Durham & Chapel Hill
(919) 513–0623
rbarbour@sbtdc.org
Nick Economou Terry Stroud photo of Ariana Billingsley
Nick Economou
NC PTAC Counselor
Charlotte
(704) 687–0443
neconomou@sbtdc.org
Terry Stroud
NC PTAC Counselor
Fayetteville &
Pembroke
(910) 672–1352
tstroud@sbtdc.org
Ariana Billingsley
NC PTAC Counselor
Elizabeth City, Greenville &  Wilmington
(252) 737–1369
abillingsley@sbtdc.org
image of Noah
Noah Robins
NC PTAC Counselor
Cullowhee, Asheville, Boone & Hickory
(828) 232-2290
nrobins@sbtdc.org

You may find your nearest NC Procurement Technical Assistance Center counselors by using the tools below:

The core of the NC PTAC program is confidential, one-on-one, “no-fee” counseling. The NC PTAC Counselors located throughout North Carolina can assist you in:

  • Identify preference eligibility and complete applicable certifications
  • Research contracts award histories
  • Understand solicitation requirements and terminology
  • Locate specifications and standards
  • Review bids and proposals
  • Complete mandatory/beneficial registrations
  • Explain how the government uses electronic transactions
  • Search government databases to identify opportunities
  • Provide “up to the minute” information on government procurement processes and procedures