Advisory Board

The SBTDC Advisory Board system is comprised of a Statewide Advisory Board and ten Regional Advisory Boards. The Statewide Advisory Board membership includes the 10 Regional Advisory Board Chairs and 15-20 at-large representatives with extensive economic development and/or business experience. Board members help the SBTDC keep in touch with small to mid-sized business needs, improve services and programs, educate state and regional stakeholders and advocate on behalf of the business community.

The following individuals currently serve on the SBTDC’s Statewide Advisory Board:


  • Walter Daniels  Chairman, Daniels & Daniels, PA, Research Triangle Park
  • Horace Stimson  Chairman Emeritus, Developing Businesses, Inc., Pilot Mountain
  • Wendy Banks  Carolina Management Team, Asheville
  • Mark W. Packard  Branch Banking & Trust Co., Winston-Salem
  • Peter Bishop  Economic Development Director, Burlington
  • Bradley J. Bruestle  BB&T SFR Banking Group, Wilmington
  • John Chaffee  NC East Alliance, Greenville
  • Dan Gotte  Fuse Financial Partners, Charlotte
  • Lynn Douthett  U.S. Small Business Administration, Charlotte
  • Todd Hall  Truliant Federal Credit Union, Winston-Salem
  • Debbie Hildebran-Bachofen  Manning, Fulton and Skinner, P.A.,  Raleigh
  • Leslie D. (Sonny) Hines  Blue Mountain Enterprises, Lenoir
  • Eileen Joyce  U.S. Small Business Administration, Charlotte
  • Rebecca (Becky) Loranger Lakeside Project Solutions, LLC, Denver
  • Nelson Morris  Kidzcare Pediatrics PC, Fayetteville
  • Nick Nicholson  First South Bank, Washington
  • Kevin O’Mara  Lundy-Fetterman School of Business, Campbell University, Lillington
  • Andrew Schwab  First Flight Venture Center, Research Triangle Park
  • Tom Robinson  ERD, Ltd., Kernersville
  • Pieter Swanepoel  Elon University, Whitsett
  • Billy Walton  Sabre Companies, Winterville